Young Thug & YFN Lucci Reignite Feud Following “Slap” Comments

It was a busy evening for Young Thug and YFN Lucci last night. The two ignored Lil Duval’s “Living My Best Life” advice and went back and for on Instagram to reignite a beef after Thugger got on Instagram Live and said that he would slap Lucci. The two rappers have had a long-standing feud that goes back years and at one point it escalated when Lucci messaged Thug’s girlfriend Jerrika Karlae, causing the two to throw out empty threats. They’ve laid low ever since and haven’t had much to say to one another, but the dust was kicked up once again with Thugger’s “slap” comments. Continue reading

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

R Kelly’s Ex-Wife Joins “Growing Up Hip Hop” As His Attorneys Shape Defense

As R. Kelly’s attorneys prepare his defense for his upcoming trial, the singer’s ex-wife and children are reportedly set to star in the next season of Growing Up Hip Hop: Atlanta. Drea Kelly and her three children will appear on the WEtv show, and according to The Blasttwo of their three kids are still minors, and typically, when underage children are set to be on reality television, both parents need to give permission. However, since Kelly allegedly hasn’t had contact with his children for years, Drea moved forward with the contract without him. Continue reading

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Cardi B, Migos, & Security Team Cleared Over Last Year’s Met Gala Attack

Rappers Cardi B and Migos can breathe a sigh of relief now that they’re off the hook for the fight that broke out after the Met Gala in May of last year. The fashion event is a place for the who’s who of the entertainment industry to walk the red carpet, and usually, nothing troublesome goes down. If anything, you may see a celebrity or two trip over a piece of couture threads, but that’s about as crazy as it gets.

That is, until last year when a fan, Giovanni Arnold, was allegedly harassing Cardi B. and crew for an autograph. Arnold walked alongside Cardi, but was getting a little too close for comfort. Before you know it, a scuffle broke out on the street right in front of The Mark Hotel. There were rumors that Arnold was suing Migos and Cardi for the assault and that the rappers’ security teams were in trouble with the law for the fight. Continue reading

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

One week left to save 25 per cent on Dezeen Awards entries

One week left to save 25 per cent on Dezeen Awards 2019 entries

With seven days to go until the Dezeen Awards early-entry discount ends, we’ve put together a day-by-day guide to help you meet the deadline.


Take a look at all our categories. There are 12 each for architecture, interiors and design, including some new ones. Think about where you’d put the hand-made Dezeen Awards trophy if you win.


Choose your best work completed during the qualifying period and decide which categories to enter. Imagine the envy of your competitors when they see you triumph. Continue reading

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

An Interview with Cakes Stencils the artist creating a playground on the West Bank Barrier

An Interview with Cakes Stencils the artist creating a playground on the West Bank Barrier

“When you stay at the Walled Off Hotel. You are a part of Banksy’s big installation. To be either a spectator or a creator. You can choose how far you want to go into the world he has created. You are free to make what you want and you are also free to go at anytime.”

I’m speaking to ‘Cakes Stencils‘. An artist whose work you would notice immediately when looking at the barrier which separates the town of Bethlehem from the rest of Israel. That giant concrete facade spotted with watch towers is covered with graffiti, much of it from Cakes himself. The hotel is next to the wall. Banksy’s project, it’s a remarkable place. Full of art and all around it an industry has grown. The hotel fast becoming a beacon for artists to flock towards and Cakes is a regular. Continue reading

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Wendy Williams’ Husband Kevin Hunter Speaks Out About Wife’s Sobriety

It’s been a trying time for talk show host Wendy Williams. She recently admitted that she’s been residing in a sober living home to battle her addictions to cocaine and crack cocaine. She’s openly admitted that in the past, she was once a barely functioning addict, and after taking a leave from her show, she’s back, with new struggles.

“For some time now, and even today and beyond, I have been living in a sober house,” she revealed. “And you know I’ve had a struggle with cocaine in my past. And I never went to a place to get the treatment. I don’t know how, except God was sitting on my shoulder and I just stopped.” Continue reading

Print Friendly, PDF & Email